About Roombler

Manage your lodgings, stay on top of bookings, manage stays and welcome visitors. Founded by tech entrepreneur and indie hotelier Björn Milton, supported by a team of specialists based on the Swedish island of Gotland, in use from Australia to Cambodia, Sweden and beyond.

Team

Björn Milton
Björn Milton CEO - tech and former indie host (CO-FOUNDER) +46 70 235 54 35 bjorn@roombler.com
Per Nilsson
Per Nilsson CSO - sales, marketing and growth (CO-FOUNDER) +46 73 938 93 93 per@roombler.com
Johanna Selin
Johanna Selin CXO - user experience and customer journey (CO-FOUNDER) johanna@roombler.com
Johan Svahn
Johan Svahn Back-end development and intergrations (CO-FOUNDER) johan@roombler.com

Board and advisors

Niclas Heurlin
Niclas Heurlin Chairman of the board +46 73 650 79 87 niclas@roombler.com
Sylvia Nylin
Sylvia Nylin Member of the board sylvia.nylin@svenskamoten.se
Jaan Orvet
Jaan Orvet Advisor - Product design jaan@roombler.com
Martin Källström
Martin Källström Advisor - Funding & Business development martin.kallstrom@gmail.com

It all started with a question

"Why can't I find a single smart app to manage my hotel? A service to help me be a better host." That is the questions Roombler's founder Björn Milton kept asking himself after leaving a successful career in tech to start a hotel on the Island of Gotland.

At the time Airbnb, and later Wimdu, 9flats and other successful sharing economy companies, had started turning us all into hoteliers. Or rather, into hosts. They gave us all the opportunity to welcome people to our towns and cities and offer a personal, human alternative to generic hotel chains while maintaining hotel class standards.

"It's the same if you rent out your summer house or run a small hotel; you always want to be the perfect host. It’s why you do what you do."

In a few short years Björn's hotel became the top-rated Hotel Stelor, and the Roombler app grew out of it.

"Roombler is for the fast growing crowd of hundreds of thousands of people who see themselves as semi-professional hosts, but who want to look after their guests in the best possible way. From booking through to check-out and beyond. And ideally without buying new equipment, which is why Roombler runs on the smartphone we all have in our pockets."

Today Roombler is used by passionate hosts across the world, from Australia to Sweden, Cambodia and beyond.